New Mini Owner in Melbourne

Events in Brevard County Florida.

Moderator: James

New Mini Owner in Melbourne

Postby user459 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:25 pm

At last I have a Mini! I got a 2009 R57 Convertible with only 27,000 miles on it. I'm loving it.

Friends told me about a Mini club here and I'm trying to find it. Is it still active? Are there any events in and around Melbourne?

Also, I read about being tagged and cards used to do that. Are they still available? How so I get some?

Sorry about the questions, but I'm a newbie to Mini ownership.

Terry
Transformed_IMG_2442.JPG
Transformed_IMG_2442.JPG (81.02 KiB) Viewed 5492 times
user459
Relative Newbie

Re: New Mini Owner in Melbourne

Postby FLA.MINI » Mon Jan 06, 2014 9:06 am

Yes there are MINIs in Brevard county. Not real active..We follow and particpate with the Orlando MINI group.
Very welcoming..MOO group having a getogether THIS WEDNESDAy..Go to their page and sign up..Also the State of Florida is having their annual Picnic this month . Sign up for that on first page..Big crowd for that one..See you there. Don't forget to WAVE at other MINIs.
FLA.MINI
Still has full Control

Postby minimark84 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:00 pm

Welcome! For the south end of Brevard we tend to meet every Wednesday at the Broken Barrel around 7PM, and every first Sunday of the month around 4PM. We normally have between 3 and 10 cars. The address for the Broken Barrel is:

4700 S Babcock St, Palm Bay, FL 32905

We are there like clock work, as nobody wants to miss out on a cold beer and good conversation. I hope to see you there! :cheers:
2007 Cooper S- NM Engineering Intake, NM Hot and Cold Charge Pipes, Catless Downpipe, JCW Exhaust, WMW BOV, Lowering Springs, Drilled and Slotted Rotors, Ceramic Pads
minimark84
Starting to lose Control

Postby user459 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:50 pm

It's good to hear there is something going on closer than Orlando. I'm up in the Suntree area off N. Wickham. I'll try to get to one of your meets.